Reviews - Travel Plaza Hotel

Travel Plaza Hotel - Rating 4/5

Two nights at The Travel Plaza Hotel, chosen due to it\'s location to a family party we were attending.Would definitely book here again. Very attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Effective wall heater for chilly nights. Wall mounted hair dryer in bathroom and hairdryer in bedroom beside mirror and chair. Quiet and peaceful rooms with good partition walls, also confirmed by family member sleeping in the next room. Plenty of parking. Excellent value for money. Breakfast selection very good with lots of choice.

Response

Thank you very much for your stay with us.It was pleasure having you and hopefully see you soon.

Reviewer:Mary Elsom | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Feedback request - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Comfy bed, clean and quite room, good nights sleep, friendly staff.

Response

Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Jon Hutton | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Super budget hotel with an Indian twist - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights and loved this hotel.Everything clean and comfortable.Charming garden and patio area.Reception very comfortably furnished with sofas, books and TV with an Indian theme.Indian Restaurant very good and breakfast also very good.Staff are all very friendly and helpful.We hope to stay again.

Response

Thank you very much!We will be very happy to see you soon!

Reviewer:Ann Moran | Mon 21st Aug 2017


travel plaza hotel - Rating 5/5

My second stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is convenient for my business trips to Kettering. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and have free wifi in the rooms. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. For dinner there is an on-site Indian restaurant, or it is only a few miles toMarket Harborough where there is a good choice of restaurants

Response

Thank you very much for your review.Hopefully, we will see you soon again.

Reviewer:michael haynes | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Seeing family- Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy and staff very helpful second stay and just as good as before thank you see you soon Lorraine

Response

Lorraine,Thank you very much for your review.We will be very happy to stay with us soon.

Reviewer:Lorraine Purrett | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Travel plaza- Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and found the staff a great help never had any problems always there too help thank you

Response

Lorraine,Thank you very much for your stay and your nice words about our service!Hopefully you will stay with us again.Thank you!

Reviewer:Lorraine Purrett | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Booked for 3 night w/end stay. Easy to find, welcoming staff, clean well-equipped room. Good breakfast with plenty of options. Pity I didn\'t have opportunity to try the attached Indian restaurant. Huge car park was a bonus. Would I stay again? Definitely.

Reviewer:Eric Mouser | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Very clean, very comfy, very good - Rating 4/5

Very pleased... Great value will use again

Response

Thank you very much for your stay!See you soon.Thank you!

Reviewer:David Phelps | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Very comfortable- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable 1 night stay, nice people in reception, good breakfast

Response

Thank you so much!

Reviewer:Mark O\'Connell | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Our visit - Rating 4/5

A really pleasant hotel. Nice room nice staff.

Response

Thank you very much for your stay!It was pleasure having you!Travel Plaza Hotel

Reviewer:Anthony Standing | Fri 26th May 2017


Overnight Stop - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, quiet &clean. Efficient reception service &a good Indian Restaurant attached with a nice menu. Will stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your review!See you soon.

Reviewer:Paul Barnes | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Great value - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night in a family room with my young granddaughter. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. Good value for money

Reviewer:Kim Porter | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

I stayed overnight, everyone was helpful, the room was nice and great views

Response

Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Helen Buffham | Fri 7th Apr 2017


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel great staff

Reviewer:Jason Docherty | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Happy - Rating 5/5

I continue to enjoy my stay at The Travel Plaza Hotel,I am awaiting the completion of my new home so have extended my stay. I have been very comfortable ,the rooms are clean and tidy,the staff are helpful and cheerful. I am happy to recommend to anyone looking for an affordable stay.O dear looks like another delay better get my breakfast ordered.

Response

Thank you, Steve!Your nice review means a lot to us!Happy New 2017 and have a very healthy, happy and prosperous year full of emotions and nice surprises!

Reviewer:Stephen Nokes | Sat 31st Dec 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everythingwasperfect , no dramasat reception, niceandcomfortableroom.Thefood from theIndian restraint attached to thehotel wasin my viewexceptional thank you

Response

Thank you!

Reviewer:Phil Machin | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Spent just one night, room clean, warm, tea and coffee in room was welcome. Food in restaurant was good and plentiful.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Gunston | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant, comfortable stay. Lovely freshly-prepared full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Dave Etchells | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


stay - Rating 5/5

great place plz send me a price 4 2 nite stay 7th 8th oct

Reviewer:Carol Gelling | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Tuesday 20th September 2016 - Rating 4/5

The hotel was well run, tidy and clean. It reminded me of a Premiere Inn type establishment. I did not use the Indian restaurant for my main meal at night but the cooked breakfast in the morning was very good.

Reviewer:David Tempest-Mitchell | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


SYTAYING AT THE PLAZA - Rating 4/5

CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS.COMY BEDS.RESTAURANT DISAPOIMTMENT.BREAKFASTS OK.EVENING MEALS.NO CHOICE OTHER THAN INDIAN OR ASIAN FOOD.HAD TO GO INTO MARKET HARBOUGH IN THE EVENINGS TO EAT

Reviewer:EDWARD PRENTICE | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

Hotel staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and had basic facilities, such as tea and coffee, freebies television and a hair dryer! Breakfast was served promptly and was well prepared. Overall, a pleasant experiance and we would use again if we were in the area!

Reviewer:Laura Mills | Mon 5th Sep 2016


kind staff - Rating 3/5

The hotel was ok, staff there were very kind to us.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Carter | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Bank holiday weekend - Rating 4/5

Thank you for the hospitality.Friendly welcome. Clean room, good overall standard.continental breakfast a little stingy - shouldn\'t have to ask for croissants when they are on the menu. only successful 1 of the 3 mornings in getting a croissant.How else is it continental without a bit of continental fayre? Is this what a Brexit breakfast now consists of?! You have to request it if you want the foreign food!

Reviewer:Andrew Sully | Tue 30th Aug 2016


A good hotel - Rating 5/5

Our long weekend at Greenbelt was made all the more pleasant by the spacious and comfortable room, generous breakfast and all round good value of the Travel Plaza.

Reviewer:Judy Yeomans | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Very comfortable- Rating 3/5

Very clean and comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful. My only disappointment is there was no bottles of drinking water and the wifi was out of action.

Reviewer:Christine Craig | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Hotel plaza- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff very clean and modern rooms and good value couldn\'t ask for more overall very nice stay

Reviewer:Ian Abbotts | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Wedding - Rating 3/5

Friendly and helpful reception staff. Clean room and comfortable beds.Breakfast very disappointing, horrible scrambled egg. A very hurried experience at breakfast. Ashame as the hotel itself was very good.

Reviewer:Doreen Pryer | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Very Happy - Rating 4/5

Did not realize this was an old Travel Lodge at time of booking but was pleasantly surprised by the overall hospitality. Good reception service too. Sorry I did not use the restaurant, just not too my taste so needed to find an English meal nearby. This not a slur on your business though.I will be using the hotel again.

Reviewer:Nigel Batten | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Great staff - Rating 5/5

I stayed at travel plaza on 9 July , they allowed late check in . All staff were polite . I would definitely recommend friends and family. Lovely location,

Reviewer:Tapiwa Ruwona | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Business Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

perfectly comfortable experience - ideal for an overnight business stay. PLease e-mail my receipt as I forgot to collect it from reception on departure.

Response

Thank you for your review and your stay!We will email you the invoice shortly.Regards!

Reviewer:Alan Horder | Thu 7th Jul 2016


family party - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed for staying over to attend a party in Market Harborough. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and a good breakfast. And 24 hour reception with friendly staff.

Reviewer:Simon Kingsley | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Pleasant stop over - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy but need to prepare for the number of guests booked. Breakfast OK but a little greasy. More choice would be good.

Reviewer:Ann Campbell | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Lovely stay in a quiet location - Rating 4/5

The staff were lovely, welcoming and very friendly. The next door Gurkhas resteraunt served deliscious food. The bed was comfortable, but the double quilt didn\'t fit it, so it\'s good that I was alone.

Reviewer:Lezley Bold | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Worth a try- Rating 5/5

Basic hotel no frills, but excellent service, very clean,Best curry we\'ve had for years, staff very good,No complaints from usThank you all

Reviewer:John Harvey | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Great Night Sleep - Rating 5/5

Booked this last minuet as i was on the road would recomend:)

Reviewer:Stephen Taylor | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Weekend overnight stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed with my partner and 18 year old son on Saturday 11th June. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Very clean and comfortable rooms. Also a reasonble price.It was a quiet location and convenient, a short cab ride from Market Harbrough.We would definitely stay again. Can\'t comment on breakfast as we never had it.

Reviewer:Colum Hegarty | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Stay on 11/6/16 - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Allan Sweeney | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Upon arrival the hotel itself doesn\'t really look all that but once inside the staff were very friendly and our room was lovely, very clean and very spacious. Would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Kelly Best | Mon 23rd May 2016


mother and daughter for one night. - Rating 5/5

Helpful gentleman on .the reception door. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Good gardens, although the weather was not helpful for sitting out. Would come again. ENOON><

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Noon | Mon 23rd May 2016


Nice quite hotel - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night as a stop off,but it had all we needed Did have dinner in the restaurant as sadly arrived to late in the end and had to leave before breakfast. But as for the hotel good cheap nice place to stay

Reviewer:Jonathan Scott | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely Welcome when I arrived at Midnight. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Room was clean. Only problem I had was they run out of eggs at Breakfast.

Reviewer:Phiip Jones | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms we had were very clean and comfortable.And all the staff were very helpful.Very recommendable

Response

Thank you very much for your good words! Thank you!

Reviewer:Michael Hunt | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Friendly & Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Triple Room clean &beds very comfortable. A pleasant change to have a huge bath towel in a hotel. Staff very friendly in both reception &restaurant.Full English Recommended. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you very much! See you soon again.

Reviewer:Rose Foot | Fri 18th Mar 2016


Superb Service - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, great rooms and efficient staff, couldn\'t have been more helpful, highly recommended hotel with a great Indian Restaurant with walking distance.Many thanks we will be back.

Reviewer:A Carson | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Saturday 15th August - Rating 4/5

we booked to stay here as we were meeting up with friends we hadn\'t seen for a long time - our arrival was very friendly and informative - and we booked to have breakfast before leaving the next day - this was also very good - would recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Cole | Mon 17th Aug 2015


A good overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

Avery nice room. Clean and tidy and well maintained. The shower was very good and by having the sofa bed as a sofa, it gave us both a comfortable seat, rather than one have a chair and the other to sit on the bed.Breakfast was a bit of a let down. No decaff coffee and no cereal. With small improvements to breakfast, it would have been rated excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Mackenzie | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Nice Hotel- Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Ample parking. Nice clean room, which is the most thing to me. Only stayed the night. Didn\'t use any other facilities or amenities. If ever I find myself in Kettering again this is my hotel of choice.

Reviewer:Mr. himesh malde | Mon 11th May 2015


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, clean, warm and comfortable. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to others :)

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Jones | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

On arrival, the staff member at the desk was busy with 2 other guests arriving bare moments before me. Despite the rush, checking in was efficiently handled.On entering the room it was clean and warm. The facilities provided were in line with what I\'d expect from the price range, though free wi-fi access was a pleasant surprise. For breakfast, the food was of adequate quality without being spectacular. Given the price, I\'d rate it as on standard.Over my stay I interacted with 3 members of staff at the desk, all of whom were polite and pleasant to interact with.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise Reay | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Overnight Family Stay- Rating 5/5

Check in at reception was friendly, quick and easy and the room, although basic, was very clean, nicely presented, comfortable and excellent value for money ... The room had comfortable beds, tea/coffee facilities, television and free Wifi ........ If you are planning a visit to the area then I would have no problem recommending this hotel if you are doing a short stay

Response

Dear Mr Stevens,Many thanks for choosing Travel Plaza during your last stay. Management and staff very delighted having you stay at Travel Plaza. We will be pleased to seeing you again and can assure you will be well looked after anytime.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Stevens | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Business stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable as always. Dinner in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

Response

Dear Stephen,As always, its our pleasure having you stay with us. We are always pleased to see you. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Haviland | Mon 11th Aug 2014


I'll be back! - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay. Friendly service and great hospitality. What a bonus having the Gurkha restaurant (instead of a Little Chef).Perfect! Some times it is difficult working away and staying in a hotel on my own but I felt very comfortable here. Thank you!

Response

Dear AnnMany thanks for your choice of Travel Plaza on your recent stay with us. Management and staff were very happy to have you and can\'t wait to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Welti | Mon 21st Jul 2014


hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable as always. Always get a warm welcome

Response

Dear Stephen,Its always our pleasure having you stay with us. As a regular we appreciate you and would like to say Thank you for being a loyal guest.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Haviland | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Spotlessly clean - Rating 5/5

As before, the room was spotlessly clean and the lady on reception was very friendly and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel staff and we will be staying there again soon.

Response

Dear Ron, Thank you for choosing Travel Plaza on your recent stay. Management and staff were very pleased to have you stay with us . We value your concerns that helps us improve standards. We can\'t wait to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Mansfield | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Spotless - Rating 5/5

The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and the reception staff were warm, friendly and professional. We will use Travel Plaza again.

Response

Dear RonMany thanks for your choice of Travel Plaza. Management and Staff are always happy to have you stay with us and we are always looking forward to seeing you again and again. We thank you for being a loyal guest.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Mansfield | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

After travelling for over 4.5 hours arriving late and not sure what to expect - I found a lovely clean and well proportioned room with a very helpful and friendly receptionist. A gem when travelling on your own. Well done. Stay date 8/4 Lesley Batchelor

Response

Dear Lesley,Many thanks for choosing Travel Plaza on your recent visit. Management and staff so pleased to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and can assure you that our standards have been improved and you will be well looked after.

Reviewer:Ms. Lesley Batchelor | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Thankyou for a lovely stay. - Rating 4/5

As a single female traveller staying here for 1 night I felt safe arriving at night, someone always in reception, car park easy to get to and well lit, bed very comfortable and clean throughout. Contienential breakfast was goodand I especially enjoyed sky news on tthe tv so I didn't feel so lonely!!. I will be using this hotel again.

Response

Hello Sara,Management and Staff of Travel Plaza would like to thank you for choosing Travel Plaza on your recent stay with us. We were very delighted to have you and can\'t wait seeing you again. We want to assure you that you will be well looked after.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara Young | Wed 5th Feb 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

The hotel was comfortable and clean, with the rooms spacious and well-equipped. However, we did not feel to be made particularly welcome when we checked in.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Walker | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Very good, very cheap. Camnot fault the Hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Airey | Mon 30th Sep 2013


All that was required! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean comfortable room, excellent value for money.Thank you!

Response

Thank you very much! See you next year! Regards

Reviewer:Mr. Leonard Clotworthy | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice,well kept and clean hotel. The room i stayed in look new and fresh. The beds were ok to sleep in, but i found them to be to springy, you just sink right into them like the matress was broken. but thats me, i like a strong mattress. over all tho i would go back and stay at this hotel again if im ever up in that area again.

Response

Thank you very much! Regards

Reviewer:Mr. Josh Bryceland | Tue 9th Jul 2013


Night stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and hospitable.the food was excellent.we will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Salisbury | Sun 16th Jun 2013


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money - clean, friendly and an initial booking glitch sorted with a minimum of fuss. The evening meal was a welcome change from the usual fare - will be returning if I'm in the area again.

Response

Dear Mr Thatcher,Thank you very much for your nice review!See you again!Kind Regards

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Thatcher | Thu 23rd May 2013


great - Rating 4/5

Staff were were friendly and accommodating.Thanks for making making our stay comfortable.

Response

Ms Wong,thank you for nice words!We appreciate your review very much!Thank you for your stay with Travel Plaza Hotel!Kind Regards!

Reviewer:Ms. CarolineWong | Tue 21st May 2013


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay - comfortable, clean, quiet and convenient.Friendly &helpful staff, excellent value for money. Great Nepalese Restaurant next door.

Response

Mr Hubble,Thank you for for the good words!This confirms that we are on the right track and we will continue doing our best.Kind Regards

Reviewer:Mr. Barney Hubble | Fri 3rd May 2013


Hotel was fine;some confusion over booking - Rating 3/5

The hotel was - as always clean and tidy however despite booking a room for three adults;upon arrival it would seemthat our request had not been matched to our needs.This was however corrected within a few minutes

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Blighton | Sun 9th Dec 2012


Good value - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable and clean, very quiet as we were at the back of the hotel. There were spare pillows which we used. The pillows and mattress are probably just on the verge of needing replacing.We had breakfast at the restaurant next door and it was good, but we would have liked to have been able to eat a little later on a Sunday (last seating 8.30am)Certainly somewhere we would use again when we visit the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Jill Cooper | Tue 4th Dec 2012


thankyou - Rating 5/5

rooms spacious. staff extremely courteous and helpful at all times.we have familuy just moved into the area and we will definately be staying with you again.Many many thanks for your hospitality.

Response

Mrs Angela,thank you for your stay and thank you for the good words!Kind Regards and see you again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Kirkbride | Sun 4th Nov 2012


Two satisfied customers! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, spacious room and warm welcome.Very reasonably priced

Reviewer:Mr. John Clotworthy | Wed 18th Jul 2012


Great Budget Hotel - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff - all at a really good price.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Lee | Mon 2nd Jul 2012


rrec rally - Rating 4/5

good clean room .staff very pleasant and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Broster | Mon 18th Jun 2012


great value - Rating 4/5

great value for money. Large rooms, a good power shower and free wifi - all I need for my stay when on business in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Phipps | Sat 4th Feb 2012